martes, 10 de noviembre de 2015

My town


I live in a small village close to salobreña called Guajar Faraguit. 40 years ago the village was a lot different, it was much bigger and the population was higher, especially in between the children. The village is located in the mountains, in the old days the people used to work in the countryside , they still do, to  the most popular things that  grown are olive strees and almond trees.
 There didn't use to be any  shops, or bars, or nice houses, now there are nice houses and a small shop, but people tend to drive to Motril to do their shopping, which is around 29 minutes from the village. The transport and roads  are very different, the road   before was made of sovie  and hardly anyone had a car, nowadays the majority of people have either a car or motorbike. There were lots of children in the school in the past, but now the school has split into 3, having one school in each village.
 People used to wash their clothes by walking all the way to the river which is located 5 minutes from the village, and the children used to go out and play in the streets. The most traditional food here is 'migas'. My ancestors have lived here for a long time. My grandparents say that fewer people are living here as time goes on and that if people don't start moving here the village will be left with no habitants. In my opinion,  I hate the village, it's very boring and there are no teenagers.

sábado, 7 de noviembre de 2015


                                             A PERSONAL DESCRIPTION.

I´m going to write about my image. I´m very trendy, I usually wear jeans and a T-shirt or a coat with the converse .However I wear smart clothes, for example, a dress or a skirt on special occasions, as when I go to the cinema. I usually wear make-up, but I hardly ever wear jewellery.

THREE THINGS THAT I LOVE. The first thing that I like is going shopping on Friday evenings after school and on Friday evenings. I like handing out my friends and having some drinks. The second things that I like doing is watching films with my family on rainy sundays, eating popcorn and being covered in blankets. A perfect Sundays. The third thing that I like doing is being with my mobile on social medio or taking photos.

THREE THINGS THAT I DON´T LIKE. I don´t like mean people who never help other people. The second things that I don´t like is doing homerwook, it´s very boring. I don´t like when I want to see my friends and they make me wait for the them, either.


                                                     INÉS AND ME.

Inés and I are the best friends. We have been friends since 2012, when we started school. She is sensible and very funny. I am nice and very shy.

She is tall, se has got blonde and wavy hair. She dressed very well. I like her. Inés usually wear jeans and T-shirts and she likes wearing track-suits, in fact, I hate wearing T-shirts, both of us are very beautiful.

In her free time, she loves rideaing a horse and swimming.
Neither of us like dancing, this is the worst. However we do sport every day.

I don't like potatoes, in fact she loves potatoes. Neither of us eat fish, this is horrible.